long way round

The World Of Books

leave a comment »

via bibliodyssey

I love reading. It's always something I did since a little child. I didn't have a Nintendo game system nor did I spend hours upon hours watching tv. Instead, I read books. It sounds really nerdy but it's true. I practically read every "Choose Your Own Adventure" book published. There's something about reading that captures my imagination and leads me to a world that cannot be captured by film or television. It is a world in which the pages literally come alive.

In this digital age, my appetite for reading has crossed over to the internet. I'll read everything and anything. I subscribe to blogs upon blogs. I just wish that I had more time to read. I wish that I could speed read. Then, I wouldn't have so many unread books collecting dust on our shelf, waiting to be read. Or maybe not. 

Next on my list to read in no particular order.

Farewell to Arms – Ernest Hemingway
Traveling Mercies – Anne Lamott
The Fountainhead – Ayn Rand
Purple Cow – Seth Godin

Posted via email from long way round.

Written by shindz

December 15, 2009 at 8:41 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

