long way round

Asking For Advice

leave a comment »

Friends,

I've had my domain for over two years now, and I have yet to find a niche for myself. I blame it on my scatterbrain interests. The term, "jack of all trades but master of none" comes to mind regarding my blog presence.

So I'm opening it up to the crowds and asking for advice on what you'd like to see on this blog. In the past, I've dabbled with the "cool", posting anything cool I find on the web, usually graphical or art&design related. Other times, I've written about soccer. And still others, I've written a fair share about Christian faith and church related posts (mostly opinions and critiques rather than feel-good advice). Lately, I've been writing more about social media marketing. I blame it on all the Seth Godin and Ben Casnocha posts I've been reading. 

The reason why I am asking for some input is because quite frankly I feel I need a more focused approach to my blogging, and am not sure what direction to head into. On top of that, I have two domains, iamdz.com and iamdz.net. I was planning on making one (iamdz.net) a portal for music using opentape… so if you want to create your own mix, let me know. And with the addition of our wedding-turned-to-marriage-blog, I've been finding myself duplicating my thoughts on both blogs.

What do you want to see? What do you benefit most from of all the topics I've written in the past? I'll seriously consider your input. Either leave a comment or drop me a line at pdidds at gmail dot com.

Posted via email from long way round.

Written by shindz

December 8, 2009 at 10:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

